Owlfest, the Fall carnival for all Early Childhood Center (ECC) and Lower School (LS) students, has been a campus tradition for over 35 years! Our youngest Owls enjoy wearing their costumes, playing games for candy and prizes, and running around the Quad, all while their family members get to mingle with friends and make new connections in our school community. Here are the details for this year's event:

When: October 26th, 3:30-5:30 PM

Where: The Quad on the main campus. This is the courtyard area located in the middle of the main campus. See the map below.

Who: All ECC and LS students and their families.

Costumes: Students do NOT wear their costumes to school. They may change into their costumes after school with their parents. No scary costumes, please. 

Pumpkin Decorating Contest: We encourage all students to decorate a pumpkin! The pumpkins can be any size, real or fake. Pumpkins must be brought to Owlfest and placed in the SAC (see attached map) by 4:30 PM for submission to the contest. There will be a 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place winner. Voting will take place via QR codes at the event, and winners will be announced at school the following day. Students may bring their pumpkins home at the end of Owlfest. We will discard any pumpkins not taken home.  

Food: There will be several food trucks at the event with food for purchase. We encourage you to enjoy this special treat and support the food truck vendors. 

Candy: We are asking all ECC and LS families to donate one bag of individually wrapped candy. Please drop off your candy donation in ECC and LS carline from today until the 25th.

We look forward to seeing all of our little Owls dressed and ready for a fun Fall afternoon at The Oakridge School. If you have any questions, please get in touch with Owlfest Chairs, Haley Shimek (817-296-8318), or Jacklyn Hatley (972-768-4100). 

Noelle Slater, OPC President 2022-2023
OPCPresident@theoakridgeschool.org, 817-682-8987


2022-2023 Executive Board

President - Noelle Slater

President Elect - Position Open

Membership VP - Tatiana Miller

Fundraising VP - Joyce Maddalena

Special Events VP - Shelley Hodges

Division Activities VP- Cindy Pettigrew

Communications VP - Leslie LeMond

Treasurer - Meghan Najera

Secretary - Keirschen Tucker

Parliamentarian - Keith Bird

General Officers

Back to School Fair
Ebony Calbert

Book Fair
Shelley Hodges
Sarah Godfrey

Rachel Richardson
Liz Hicks

Cheers and Tears
Jamie and Walter Leon

ECC Divisional Activities
Krista Cox
Sonia Pierce

Holiday Treasures
Haley Harmon

Lower School Divisional Activities
Kari Sargent

Middle School Divisional Activities
Heather Clayton
Kim Eden

Haley Shimek
Jacklyn Hatley

School Supplies
Haley Harmon

Teacher Appreciation (ECC)
Jamie Ghormley
Johanis Colon

Teacher Appreciation (LS/MS/US)
Cindy Pettigrew
Jenn Hernandez

Test Snacks
Deme Cleveland

Uniform Resale
Taylor Lawrence
Kristen Blackledge 

Upper School Divisional Activities
Terri Frank
Marissa Farhat